Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Al Myers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Al Myers

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carol Gleason

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al Myers is the VERY BEST insurance agent I have ever had!! He goes all the way to answer any questions and works diligently to make sure you have the best coverage for your individual needs. His entire staff is knowledgeable, friendly and wonderful to work with!"
Profile photo of Thomas Birch

Thomas Birch

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura Ruebel is the best insurance person I have ever known. She is very responsive and lovely to deal with."

Tyler Kwiatkowski

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura is extremely helpful! Explained my policies throughly so I understand how it works and what to do in the case of a claim. Will continue to use Laura for all my insurance policies."

Amber Grover

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agents are great!! Always have answers to complicated scenarios. Very friendly. Great rates!!"

Laura Ames

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work with Laura from this agency. She is extremely helpful and informative. She explained my coverages thoroughly, offered me additional options, and had me ready to go quickly. Over the winter when my windshield broke- she had me set up with safelite within an hour of my phone call to her. I am very thankful for her keeping mine and my family’s insurance needs in her best interest. I will continue to use Al Meyer’s agency as long as Laura is there! ☺️"

Bonna Davidson

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome agents, awesome prices. They made it super easy to do everything virtually."

Ashley Holcomb

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura Ruebel at Al Myers' office is amazing! So quick to respond to any need or question I have, and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I am getting the best coverage available. I HIGHLY recommend giving Laura a call if you're even considering switching your coverage."

Dylon Wylie

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff/agents! Treat you like a Family and explain things very thoroughly, while also maxing out how much you can save by switching! Very pleased with their service!"

Jaqueline Heisner

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a nice atmosphere. Ppl are great, patient and know their stuff."

Tim Mark

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and informative. A pleasure doing business with you."

linda fusaro

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency with knowledgeable staff !!"

Neil Grinnell

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast service. Great place to do business with."

garry stone

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are the best"

Krystal Morgan

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jill was great! Very knowledgeable and made the process very easy! I have been with State Farm for many years and have always had the best experiences! Thank you for all you do!"

Richard Bottoff

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and generous with my recent fire accident!"

Sarah Kozak-Weaver

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love Al Myers office !!! Kat helped me with my home owners. Even though I’m moving I’m so happy I can stay with them because their service has always been consistently incredible."

Cindy Bush

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Al Meyers and his staff are always friendly and very knowledgeable. They are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them."

Traci Storey

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We constantly hear that we could "apply now and save big money on insurance!".... and that may even be the case...we'll probably never know. We have been with Al Myers and his outstanding team of professionals for more years that we can count. For us, it's far more than simply home, auto or life insurance... it's the people behind the policy who make the difference. It's the peace of mind that as we go through the normal twists and turns in life, no matter how big or small, Al and his team are right there with us, making sure everything and everyone is safe and protected along the way. To me, that's priceless!"

Greyson Himes

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and kind. The people here made getting proper insurance for my car very easy and satisfying."

Susan Smith

August 5, 2019

3  out of  5
"Hard to get a hold of"

tj

March 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Al Myers office is great. They call and keep you updated on whatever changes happen with your policies. Highly recommend !"

Eric Behnke

March 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Al Meyers and his staff are a pleasure to work with. They are all very friendly, but also very knowledgeable about their products. I highly recommend!"

Thomas Deering

January 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for all my insurance needs for a long time and they have treated me very well. My agent Al Myers calls each year to meet with him to review my current insurance policies and make sure I have the coverage's that meet my needs. My meeting with him this year went real well especially when he informed me that the cost of my auto coverage's would be going down this year and that this trend might happen in future years. I would certainly recommend State Farm insurance to people looking for a good insurance company. For people living in and around Cortland I would definitely recommend Al Myers as the agent to chose."

Amanda Phillips

May 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"State Farm is a great company for all your ins. needs, I have renters, auto and life with this company, my premiums are low for great coverage, and I can rest easy at night knowing my children are protected. Thank you State Farm and Al Myers for being there for myself and my family."

Shawn Blanden

April 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"The office staff is top notch and the service can't be beat. It's nice to still have a small town feel to your agency where everyone knows you by name"