Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Al Myers

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Al Myers

4.9 out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tyler Kwiatkowski

Tyler Kwiatkowski

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura is extremely helpful! Explained my policies throughly so I understand how it works and what to do in the case of a claim. Will continue to use Laura for all my insurance policies."
Profile photo of Amber Grover

Amber Grover

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agents are great!! Always have answers to complicated scenarios. Very friendly. Great rates!!"
Profile photo of Laura Ames

Laura Ames

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work with Laura from this agency. She is extremely helpful and informative. She explained my coverages thoroughly, offered me additional options, and had me ready to go quickly. Over the winter when my windshield broke- she had me set up with safelite within an hour of my phone call to her. I am very thankful for her keeping mine and my family’s insurance needs in her best interest. I will continue to use Al Meyer’s agency as long as Laura is there! ☺️"
Profile photo of Bonna Davidson

Bonna Davidson

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome agents, awesome prices. They made it super easy to do everything virtually."
Profile photo of Ashley Holcomb

Ashley Holcomb

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura Ruebel at Al Myers' office is amazing! So quick to respond to any need or question I have, and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I am getting the best coverage available. I HIGHLY recommend giving Laura a call if you're even considering switching your coverage."
Profile photo of Dylon Wylie

Dylon Wylie

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff/agents! Treat you like a Family and explain things very thoroughly, while also maxing out how much you can save by switching! Very pleased with their service!"
Profile photo of Jaqueline Heisner

Jaqueline Heisner

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a nice atmosphere. Ppl are great, patient and know their stuff."
Profile photo of Tim Mark

Tim Mark

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and informative. A pleasure doing business with you."
Profile photo of linda fusaro

linda fusaro

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency with knowledgeable staff !!"
Profile photo of Neil Grinnell

Neil Grinnell

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast service. Great place to do business with."
Profile photo of garry stone

garry stone

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are the best"
Profile photo of Krystal Morgan

Krystal Morgan

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jill was great! Very knowledgeable and made the process very easy! I have been with State Farm for many years and have always had the best experiences! Thank you for all you do!"
Profile photo of Richard Bottoff

Richard Bottoff

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and generous with my recent fire accident!"
Profile photo of Sarah Kozak-Weaver

Sarah Kozak-Weaver

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love Al Myers office !!! Kat helped me with my home owners. Even though I’m moving I’m so happy I can stay with them because their service has always been consistently incredible."
Profile photo of Cindy Bush

Cindy Bush

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Al Meyers and his staff are always friendly and very knowledgeable. They are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Traci Storey

Traci Storey

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We constantly hear that we could "apply now and save big money on insurance!".... and that may even be the case...we'll probably never know. We have been with Al Myers and his outstanding team of professionals for more years that we can count. For us, it's far more than simply home, auto or life insurance... it's the people behind the policy who make the difference. It's the peace of mind that as we go through the normal twists and turns in life, no matter how big or small, Al and his team are right there with us, making sure everything and everyone is safe and protected along the way. To me, that's priceless!"
Profile photo of Greyson Himes

Greyson Himes

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and kind. The people here made getting proper insurance for my car very easy and satisfying."
Profile photo of Susan Smith

Susan Smith

August 5, 2019

3  out of  5
"Hard to get a hold of"
Profile photo of tj

tj

March 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Al Myers office is great. They call and keep you updated on whatever changes happen with your policies. Highly recommend !"
Profile photo of Eric Behnke

Eric Behnke

March 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Al Meyers and his staff are a pleasure to work with. They are all very friendly, but also very knowledgeable about their products. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Thomas Deering

Thomas Deering

January 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for all my insurance needs for a long time and they have treated me very well. My agent Al Myers calls each year to meet with him to review my current insurance policies and make sure I have the coverage's that meet my needs. My meeting with him this year went real well especially when he informed me that the cost of my auto coverage's would be going down this year and that this trend might happen in future years. I would certainly recommend State Farm insurance to people looking for a good insurance company. For people living in and around Cortland I would definitely recommend Al Myers as the agent to chose."
Profile photo of Amanda Phillips

Amanda Phillips

May 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"State Farm is a great company for all your ins. needs, I have renters, auto and life with this company, my premiums are low for great coverage, and I can rest easy at night knowing my children are protected. Thank you State Farm and Al Myers for being there for myself and my family."
Profile photo of Shawn Blanden

Shawn Blanden

April 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"The office staff is top notch and the service can't be beat. It's nice to still have a small town feel to your agency where everyone knows you by name"
Profile photo of Marty Harrington

Marty Harrington

January 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I shopped several agency's for auto insurance, and decided on Al Myers State Farm. Not only did I get the lowest rate with maximum coverage, but the customer service is top notch. After a recent accident, he called just days after to make sure I was getting all the discounts available to me. After reviewing my policy, Al suggested adding another policy for my home, which resulted in a big discount -- I'm paying LESS for MORE coverage! "Like a Good Neighbor...!""
Profile photo of Michelle Mullen

Michelle Mullen

January 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"The staff is always so helpful and courteous. They are very professional. I have done business with them for many years and look forward to many more! The Customer Service is the best!"